Not Sure When I’ll Be Back

My blogs, twitter etc. are all going to have to be put on hold for the time being and not sure when I’ll be back. I don’t normally speak about personal stuff on social media but felt I had to explain why I was doing this.

My husband’s cancer has returned and we are not sure where it is all going. What we do know is that it will involve a lot of ongoing treatments over the next few months. On top of this, I have elderly parents with no end of health problems who depend on our help for their day to day needs. My father is more or less completely immobile and cannot be left on his own, my mother had a double mastectomy three years ago and at present is waiting for results of a biopsy. To put it mildly, I am finding it really difficult holding it all together.

Over the last three years it is my writing that has kept me going, kept me sane. At the moment I just don’t seem to be able to get my head together. My concentration isn’t good at the best of times but at present I have the concentration of a gnat. Obviously, at the moment I have to give my husband Brian my full attention and we are having to sort out emergency strategies for my parents.

I would like to thank everybody for visiting, liking and commenting and hope it won’t be too long before I come back.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

23 Responses to Not Sure When I’ll Be Back

  1. No worries! Wish you all the best and hope it all straightens out! Big hugs, Sofia

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I hope everything works out, Jacqueline. I’m very sorry for the distress.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. mopana says:

    Of… Life is a bitch sometimes. I hope you will come back soon, because that’s mean everything will be ok and your husband and your parents are healthy and strong. Be strong you too! We are with you ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  4. noblethemes says:

    OMG, I am so very sorry to hear this sad news. Please know that you, your husband and parents are in my heart, my thoughts and prayers! As said just above, “be strong, too. We are with you.”

    Liked by 1 person

  5. jcnashpoems says:

    Thank you Jonathan xxx

    Like

  6. Sending prayers and healing hugs. Take all the time you need. We’ll be here when you’re ready to return ❤️

    Liked by 1 person

  7. You’re in my prayers.

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Swapnil says:

    Don’t worry. Believe that everything will be fine soon and it would surely turn out that way. My prayers with you. God bless! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  9. I totally understand your need to take a break Jacqueline. That’s a huge amount to be dealing with in one go! I understand these distressing times, I’ve had some of that stress with my own parents a few years ago – terrible time. It was before I began anything on the internet. Can’t imagine trying to keep a blog up with all that going on – you’ve done remarkably well. I wish you and your family well, and I really hope you manage to get some help with all of those burdens – it was one of the hardest things I found. I hope the right people come your way exactly when you need them.

    I’ll look forward to you returning when life is a little easier for you. xx

    Like

  10. jcnashpoems says:

    Thank you Suzy. I can honestly say this is probably the worst of times I’ve ever experienced. I will really miss all the lovely people I have been in contact with, but I will be back when possible. Take care xxx

    Like

  11. maryc25 says:

    I’m very sorry to hear that things are so difficult for you and your family, Jacqueline. I hope that the pressures will ease in time. Stay strong and we will look forward to hearing from you again when you are ready. xx

    Liked by 1 person

  12. jcnashpoems says:

    Thank you Mary for your kind words. Things don’t seem to be improving any. My Father was rushed to hospital yesterday and Brian had his pre-op assessment. Just have to take each day as it comes. xxx

    Like

  13. deuxiemepeau says:

    Just wanted to send you a hug, I’ll think good thoughts for you all X

    Liked by 1 person

  14. jcnashpoems says:

    Thank you Damien, hugs are good. xxx

    Like

  15. I of July says:

    Thank you for the update Jacqueline, I wish you and the family all the best. Take care not only of others but yourself too. Until your return. Love
    Heath

    Liked by 1 person

  16. so sorry for the belated response but I just read this…my prayers are with you and I hope you find the strength to go through this difficult time ❤ ❤ hugs and love

    Liked by 1 person

  17. jcnashpoems says:

    Thank you so much Neha, very much appreciated. xx

    Like

Leave a Reply

