Update – Jacqueline C Nash Poetry

You may have noticed that I have changed the background and removed most of my photos and artwork from Jacqueline C. Nash Poetry. I believe that images can add interest and enhancement to the poems, but the problem is that I have been spending far too much time searching for them when I could be spending that time writing, which is what I prefer to do.

I got to the point where I believed that my poems wouldn’t be read if there was no image and in the end the image became almost more important than the poem itself. I therefore decided that if I happen to have an image of my own that fits the poem I shall use it, otherwise it shall remain imageless.

I am also newly subscribed to SoundCloud where I have so far just recorded a couple of my poems. I must say that this was truly outside of my comfort zone but thought I’d give it a go anyway. I must admit that in the end I actually had fun and quite enjoyed the experience. I will be adding these recordings into the posts with the written poem.

I hope you will continue to enjoy reading and listening to my poetry.

This entry was posted in Poem, Poetry and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Update – Jacqueline C Nash Poetry

  1. Can you link your soundcloud page?

    Like

  2. jcnashpoems says:

    Especially for you Matt – https://soundcloud.com/jacqueline-c-nash – you might be able to give me some tips. xx

    Liked by 1 person

  3. thefeatheredsleep says:

    Good choice. Bravo!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

