Love at First Sight Selected by PoemHunter.com for Poem of the Day Today

So chuffed that my poem “Love at First Sight” has been selected for Poem of the Day.
Find here: http://www.poemhunter.com/

Love at First Sight – Jacqueline Nash

Our eyes met across the crowded bar-room,
in an instant my heart was stolen from me.
It was as if I had been devoured by his soul
and suddenly I was drowning in a torrid sea.

Awkward at first, conversation was guarded,
neither of us wanting to say the wrong thing.
Feeling his closeness but wanting him closer,
longing for that first touch that makes your heart sing.

We left the pub; boldly he took my hand in his.
My heart skipped a beat then began to pound.
When unexpectedly he stole a quick kiss,
soft lips touching soft lips, so brief but profound.

I knew in an instant that he was the one.
I knew in an instant we were meant to be together.
I felt that I’d known him for all of my life
and I knew in an instant we’d be together forever.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Love at First Sight Selected by PoemHunter.com for Poem of the Day Today

  1. Congratulations, Jaqueline ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  2. jcnashpoems says:

    Thank you Richard ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

  3. Congratulations Jacqueline, that was nice of them! ๐Ÿ™‚ I didn’t know they had a poem of the day for members.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. jcnashpoems says:

    Thank you Suzy ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

  5. thefeatheredsleep says:

    Dear Jaqueline, many, many congratulations! ! A very worthy tribute to the beauty and insight if your writing โ™ก

    Liked by 1 person

  6. jcnashpoems says:

    Thank you so much for your kind words, much appreciated ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

  7. Beautiful poem Jaqueline, congratulations! ๐Ÿ™‚X

    Like

Leave a Reply

